Muriwai

Right after I managed to swim in most beaches near our place, have check-ined in almost all buoys and have met majority of constant swimmers, kayakers and paddleboarders, I decided to go for swimming somewhere more cool than a closed harbour, for example, Muriwai beach with awesome waves of Tasman sea! 😀




Honestly, I don’t know, why I’ve never swam there last year! This place is extremely cool! Actually, image above was taken near the rock where big waves hit on it and where you can do fishing, or make a selfie or become wet 🙂 Muriwai beach is quite harmless. Continue to go into the water, at first water splashes you on the knee, further – to the waist even further there is a push in the chest and it pours you on the head, and then you have to swim over the waves or just dive below them! As soon as you overcome first breakers you will be wiggling somewhere.. Wait a minute, kids on boogie boards and other guys are at a distance of 100 meters? I’m shifting away?! I think I’ll better swim back to the shore, until I have not yet have to call rescuers 🙂


By the way, here are they. Almost like from popular Californian tv series, apart from here everything is real 🙂


Well I’d say, I had swam a lot and it was awesome! Defenitely need to go here more often! Especially because Muriwai beach located in just about 50km from Auckland and there are lots of strawberry farms and wineries on the way. There is also plenty of changing rooms, showers and toilets around. I can’t say with a 100% but I think there are many parking lots too. After couple of loops we found a spot under the shadow of tree. At last – couple of pics from lookout near Muriwai gunnet colony:



Stay tuned. Get post excerpts, news and other perks not included in RSS, Feedly or somewhere else.

Join 189 other followers and receive monthly newsletter

Ivan Grigoryev's Blog
Living in New Zealand. Blogging about the country, beautiful places, everyday life.
Do a skydive - halfway completed; get 1400 - still working on; reach 300kph - completed by 96.6%

Муривай

После того как я основательно переплавал почти все пляжи нашей округи вдоль и поперек, зачекинился на почти всех буйках и перезнакомился с большинством местных пловцов, каякеров и пэддлбоардеров, я решил замахнуться на что-нибудь посерьезнее чем закрытая гавань, как вариант, Muriwai beach с потрясными волнами Тасманова моря! 😀



Честно, не понимаю, почему я не купался там в прошлом году! Это же просто фантастически здорово! На самом деле, фотография чуть выше — просто волны разбивающиеся о скалу, с которой можно порыбачить или сделать сэлфи, или намочиться с ног до головы, а сам пляж довольно безобиден. Продолжаешь заходить в воду, поначалу тебя обдает по колено, далее — по пояс, еще далее ощущается толчок в грудь и тебя обливает соленой и прохладной водой по уши, а еще далее нужно либо плыть поверх волн, либо подныривать! Стоит одолеть первые буруны и вот ты уже покачиваешься где-то.. погодите, погодите, ребетня на бугибордах и основной народ уже на расстоянии в 100 метров? Меня что, относит в сторону?! Пожалуй, погребу-ка я назад к берегу, пока не пришлось звать спасателей :)

Кстати, вот и они, почти как в сериале, за тем исключением что здесь все серьезно :)

В общем, скажу вам, наплавался вхлам, отхватил впечатлений через край, так что надо бы наведываться сюда снова и почаще! Тем более, что до пляжа около 50км, а по пути куча ягодных ферм и виноделен. Возле пляжа есть туалет, душевые и раздевалки. Не могу утверждать 100%, но с парковками вроде тоже все ок, покружили немного и встали на паркинг под тенью дерева. Напоследок — пара шотов с лукаута, около колонии олушей:


  • 6
  • 5

Удобный способ не пропустить новое в блоге. Раз в месяц пишу обстоятельное письмо всем читателям: анонсы постов, новости нашей деревни и прочие ништяки, которые не ушли в RSS, Feedly или куда-там еще.

На ежемесячную email рассылку подписаны 200 человек

Мотофотопрограммист
Живу в Новой Зеландии. Рассказываю о стране и красивых местах, пишу про бытовые вещи.
Прыгнуть с парашютом - осуществил на 50%; приобрести 1400 - работаю над этим; осилить 300км/ч - осилил на 96.6%